Board Header

Our PTO is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know us and feel free to get involved.  


     Interested in open board positions? Contact us!





PTO President Heather Thurgood
First VP/President-Elect Annette Ponsen
Second VP Laura Penton
Secretary Kelley Mindrup
Operating Treasurer Emily Cantu
Grant Coordinator Carla Walther
Parliamentarian Jamie Cato
Scholarship Coordinator OPEN
Trail Pass/School Supplies Coordinator Adrienne Morton
Database/Webmaster Heidi Bransom
Social Media/Communications Coordinator OPEN
Advertising/Publicity coordinator OPEN
Write-A-Check Coordinator OPEN
Room Parent Coordinator (Financial) Byron Pascoe
Room Parent Coordinator (Communications) Jackie Kincade
Teacher Recognition Coordinator Committee - Shauna Stuchal
Lead Volunteer Coordinator OPEN
Yearbook Coordinator OPEN
Yearbook Assistant OPEN
Student Health & Activity Committee OPEN
Program Coordinator OPEN
Spirit Wear Coordinator OPEN
Spirit Wear Assistant OPEN
Field Day Coordinator Amanda Nevels
Book Fair Coordinator Jen Paulsen
Special Friends Day/Fall Picnic OPEN
Fall Picnic Raffle OPEN
Teacher Hospitality Coordinator Carly Waters
Teacher Hospitality Assistant Gita Shah
Color Run Fundraising OPEN
Color Run Fundraising - Auction OPEN
Fundraising (Restaurant) Laura Penton
Fundraising (Box Tops) OPEN
Fall Fundraising Jessi Tanner
Boosterthon Coordinator OPEN
Kindergarten Round Up OPEN
Dad's Club & Recess Equipment Coordinator OPEN
Green Team Coordinator OPEN
Auditor OPEN
PTO President
Casey Conley
First VP/President-Elect
Adrienne Morton
VP Fund Raising
Deann Manchester
Lauren Coleman
Operating Treasurer
Annette McDowell
Carla Walther
Grant Coordinator
Barbara Walker
TCE Scholarship Chair
Jade Vasquez
Newsletter & Social Media Coordinator
Ananth Prasad
Advertising/Publicity coordinator
Brisa Elmer
Write-A-Check Coordinator
Theodore Randall
Database Webmaster
Heidi Bransom
Room Parent Coordinator (Financial)
Kelley Mindrup
Room Parent Coordinator (Communications)
Jen Paulsen
Teacher Recognition Coordinator
Kinsey Weegar
Lead Volunteer Coordinator
Thu Tran
Yearbook Coordinator
Katherine Brinck
Yearbook Assistant
Terri Campbell
Program Coordinator
Susan Khera
Spirit Wear Coordinator
Jenny Williams
Spirit Wear Coordinator
Anna Slaton
Book Fair Coordinator
Erin Cameron
Fall Picnic Coordinator
Ashley Popp
Teacher Hospitality Coordinator
Tammie Stewart
Spring Fundraising - Carnival
Spring Fundraising - Auction
Spring Hoedown Coordinator
Fundraising (Restaurant)
Neha Vaidya
Fundraising (Box Tops)
Laura Howe
Incoming Kinder Social Coordinator
Thanet Johnson
Dad's Club & Recess Equipment Coordinator
Nick Walther
School Supplies Coordinator
Amanda Kennedy
Robert Elmer
Green Team Coordinator
Audrey Hilliard
Field Day Coordinator
Sara Saunders
Student Health & Activity Committee
Jamie Cato




Upcoming Events

Lunch Times

Kinder:   10:30 - 11:00
1st:        11:00 - 11:30
2nd:       11:30 - 12:00
3rd:        12:00 - 12:30
4th:        12:30 - 1:00
5th:        1:00 - 1:30


Specials/ Conference Times

K:     11:30 - 12:15
1st:  12:30 - 1:05
2nd:  1:10 - 1:55
3rd:  10:10 - 10:55
4th:  9:20 - 10:05
5th:  8:30 - 9:15




     Main: 214-496-7800

Principal: Jennifer Martin

Asst Principal: Kasey Heingartner  

Secretary: Laura Fairchild

Nurse: Kristen Crenshaw

Librarian:  Kate Mancuso

PTO President: Adrienne Morton